1979 NCAA Swimming Championship With Steve Lundquist & Peter Arvidsson & Brian Goodell & Andy Coan


The 1979 NCAA Swimming and Diving Championships from Phoenix, Arizona provided a look at some of the world class swimmers of that era….including Steve Lundquist, Peter Arvidsson, Brian Goodell and Andy Coan…..who would would not get a chance to swim in the 1980 Moscow Olympics…..due to the US President Jimmy Carter’s decision to mix politics with sports….boycotting the US Team from attending The Moscow Games.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button