1980sCyclingHighlightsNBCTour de France

Cycling – 1986 – Special – NBCs Dale Hansen Highlights The 1986 Tour De France – Winner Greg Lemond

Sportscaster Dale Hansen served as host of NBC’s Year in Sports 1986 special program that provided highlights of all major sporting events during the year…..which included this piece on the 1986 Tour de France…..which was won for the first time by an American, Greg Lemond…..who went on to win two more Tours in his career…..and still remains the only “certified” winner of the Tour…..as both Lance Armstrong (7 Tour victories) and Floyd Landis (1 Tour victory) had their Tour de France victories taken away from them for “doping”. 

Dale Hansen is an American sportscaster….who worked for NBC during the mid-1980’s….as seen in this video herewith….is currently the weeknight sports anchor during the 6 pm and 10 pm newscasts on ABC’s Dallas affiliate WFAA.  He also hosts Dale Hansen’s Sports Special on Sundays at 10:35 pm…. which is consistently one of the highest-rated local programs in Dallas-Fort Worth…..when his segment each night garners an audience of over 300,000 people…..who also serves as the station’s Sports Director.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button