1980s1984 L A OlympicsOlympicsOther SportsWater Polo

Olympics – 1984 Los Angeles – Water Polo – USA VS Holland – 4th Period


The USA Men’s Water Polo Team has won a total of seven (7) medals at the Olympic Games…..one gold medal 1984 at the 1904 Forest Park Olympics….three silver medals at these 1984 Los Angeles Games, 1988 Seoul Games and 2008 Beijing…..and three bronze medals at the 1924 Paris Games, 1932 Los Angeles and 1972 Munich Olympics…..and the 1984 USA water polo team was one of these seven winning teams….a team which consisted of Omar Amr, Tony Azevedo, Ryan Bailey, Layne Beaubien, Brandon Brooks, Genai Kerr, Daniel Klatt, Brett Ormsby, Jeff Powers, Christopher Segesman, Jesse Smith, Wolf Wigo, Adam Wright and Head Coach: Ratko Rudić…..who fight to the very end of this match with the Netherlands….with a great finale to a tough fought game.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button