1980sCBSGreat Sports YearsMagic Year in SportsOther SportsSpecials

Special – 1985 CBS Sports – Year In Review – Part 2


The year 1985 in college football provided many memorable moments…. Coach Eddie Robinson won his 324 game and passing Bear Bryant…..TCU’s Coach Jim Wacker stood tall when 7 of his players admitted to accepting money from alumni….Bo Jackson of Auburn beat out Chuck Long of Iowa for the Heisman Trophy…..and Joe Dudak of Plymouth St set an NCAA record of 79 rushing touchdowns.  This video provides a great review of college football in 1985….and a look at the heroes of the 1984 Olympics at Los Angeles and Sarajevo….a year after their success in 1984….with Bill Johnson, Carl Lewis and Mary Lou Retton.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button