1980sBasketballCBSCollege BaseballDuke Blue DevilsFinal FoursHighlightsKansas JayhawksNCAANCAAM BasketballNCAAM Final Fours

NCAAM Basketball – 1987 – CBS Special – Road To The Final Four


The 1987 Final Four is a very special event to those of us at ImaSportsphile….for our Bone Daddy…the original Sportsphile who was responsible for recording our entire vintage library way back in the day….attended this final four at Reunion Arena….which turned out to be a very eventful tournament in Dallas, TX. 

The four teams who made it to New Orleans included the Louisville Cardinals, the Duke Blue Devils, the Kansas Jayhawks and the LSU Tigers…..which were all coached by college basketball legends with Denny Crum, Mike Krzyzewski, Larry Brown and Dale Brown, respectively. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button